Code to put polyglot in Stockfish or/and derivates.

Discussion about chess-playing software (engines, hosts, opening books, platforms, etc...)
User avatar
Waldemar-Brazil
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2025 6:43 pm

Re: Code to put polyglot in Stockfish or/and derivates.

Post by Waldemar-Brazil » Wed Feb 05, 2025 2:57 pm

The codes of stockfish changed a lot yesterday, need an update in this tutorial. :lol:

erashid
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 12:14 pm
Real Name: Ehsan Rashid

Re: Code to put polyglot in Stockfish or/and derivates.

Post by erashid » Wed Feb 05, 2025 3:57 pm

I uploaded the new DON Chess Engine executables
This time it has Fix for Load error also.
Including the GUI (Fritz 19, Scid and others)
and some major updates.
It has Polyglot book support also for best move and ponder move both.

here are the links:

DON 3.1 x64 AVX2.exe
https://pixeldrain.com/u/WoMCtC3H

DON 3.1 x64 BMI2.exe
https://pixeldrain.com/u/ckpkLgT9


try and let me know if it works

Thanks
Ehsan Rashid

Sedat Canbaz
Posts: 2257
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2023 6:29 am

Re: Code to put polyglot in Stockfish or/and derivates.

Post by Sedat Canbaz » Wed Feb 05, 2025 4:11 pm

erashid wrote:
Wed Feb 05, 2025 3:57 pm
I uploaded the new DON Chess Engine executables
This time it has Fix for Load error also.
Including the GUI (Fritz 19, Scid and others)
and some major updates.
It has Polyglot book support also for best move and ponder move both.

here are the links:

DON 3.1 x64 AVX2.exe
https://pixeldrain.com/u/WoMCtC3H

DON 3.1 x64 BMI2.exe
https://pixeldrain.com/u/ckpkLgT9


try and let me know if it works

Thanks
Ehsan Rashid
Thanks a lot :difus_19

erashid
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 12:14 pm
Real Name: Ehsan Rashid

Re: Code to put polyglot in Stockfish or/and derivates.

Post by erashid » Wed Feb 05, 2025 4:23 pm

Sedat Canbaz wrote:
Wed Feb 05, 2025 4:11 pm
erashid wrote:
Wed Feb 05, 2025 3:57 pm
I uploaded the new DON Chess Engine executables
This time it has Fix for Load error also.
Including the GUI (Fritz 19, Scid and others)
and some major updates.
It has Polyglot book support also for best move and ponder move both.

here are the links:

DON 3.1 x64 AVX2.exe
https://pixeldrain.com/u/WoMCtC3H

DON 3.1 x64 BMI2.exe
https://pixeldrain.com/u/ckpkLgT9


try and let me know if it works

Thanks
Ehsan Rashid
Thanks a lot :difus_19
If engine give error on loading:

try this in engine setting:

"NumaPolicy" Option = "none"


thanks

Anton101
Posts: 762
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2023 6:46 pm
Real Name: A. Ces
Location: México

Re: Code to put polyglot in Stockfish or/and derivates.

Post by Anton101 » Wed Feb 05, 2025 8:22 pm

Hi, yes there are definitely some modifications in the code of the new SF development, I just saw it a few moments ago, today I am going to finish the tests with Dark SisTer 9.0 (positional mode), and SpecTral 9.0 tactical, I will release this pair of engines today and tomorrow I will calmly see how to integrate polyglot to SF.

Regards

User avatar
Waldemar-Brazil
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2025 6:43 pm

Re: Code to put polyglot in Stockfish or/and derivates.

Post by Waldemar-Brazil » Wed Feb 05, 2025 8:54 pm

Thx! I made this, the parameters were added but the book wasnt read. :mrgreen:

options.add("Book1", Option(false));

options.add("Book1 File", Option("", [](const Option& o) {
polybook[0].init(o);
return std::nullopt;
}));

options.add("Book1 BestBookMove", Option(false));

options.add("Book1 Depth", Option(255, 1, 350));

options.add("Book2", Option(false));

options.add("Book2 File", Option("", [](const Option& o) {
polybook[1].init(o);
return std::nullopt;
}));

options.add("Book2 BestBookMove", Option(false));

options.add("Book2 Depth", Option(255, 1, 350));





Cya!!!!!!!!

Anton101
Posts: 762
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2023 6:46 pm
Real Name: A. Ces
Location: México

Re: Code to put polyglot in Stockfish or/and derivates.

Post by Anton101 » Wed Feb 05, 2025 10:37 pm

Ok, great! Give me one day please, the test is still running.

Regards!

Anton101
Posts: 762
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2023 6:46 pm
Real Name: A. Ces
Location: México

Re: Code to put polyglot in Stockfish or/and derivates.

Post by Anton101 » Thu Feb 06, 2025 2:21 am

At the moment you can download the new Spectral tactical 9.0 and the new Dark SisTer (Positional Mode) 9.0 here: https://t.me/chessenginesac

Anton101
Posts: 762
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2023 6:46 pm
Real Name: A. Ces
Location: México

Re: Code to put polyglot in Stockfish or/and derivates.

Post by Anton101 » Thu Feb 06, 2025 7:24 pm

Hi Waldemar, you can now download the new Stockfish PB. I reviewed it before posting it on my Telegram channel on GUIs: Cuteches and Fritz.

Regards;

User avatar
Waldemar-Brazil
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2025 6:43 pm

Re: Code to put polyglot in Stockfish or/and derivates.

Post by Waldemar-Brazil » Thu Feb 06, 2025 8:33 pm

Thx! Using it and checking what codes were included or modified for the use of bin books for me be able to compile too. :ugeek:

Post Reply